Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

The intent of the WWC Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize the extraordinary efforts and achievements of athletes, coaches, teams and contributors to WWC, and reinforce a sense of history, tradition and respect for WWC intercollegiate athletics.  In its inaugural year, the committee determined that the first inductees, the charter members, should embody the intent, spirit and historical context of WWC athletics.

The inductees have been highly valued by students and alumni for decades. Each of them has nurtured stories of service and excellence that are held as examples of WWC athletics at its finest.


2017 Hall of Fame Inductees and Information:

Luis Suguiyama
Teddy Guyer
Art Shuster
Hikmat Rasheed Antonios

Team of Excellence Award:
2016 Mountain Bike Team

Read about the 2017 Inductees here

2017 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony:
October 6, 2017 in DeVries Gymnasium

Pre-Ceremony Photos at Owl Sculpture for inductees and Team of Excellence begins at 6:15pm. Ceremony begins at 6:30pm.


Past Hall of Fame Inductees:

2015 & 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Harry Mills '83
Audrey Sloan (Lowney) '78
Ron Wilson
Loci Zsuppan '02
Al Mack '76

1975 Men's Soccer Team

2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

Talma Lou Farris '57
Herb Davis '69
Bart Bellairs '79
Dave Vozka '59
Aydin Gonulsen '65

2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

Dean Kahl
Hank Steinbrecher
James Martin '46
Jimmie Terry '83
Kylie Krauss '07

2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

Dave Davis '83
Sam DeVries
Hugh Himan
Ernst Laursen '49
Sam Millar
Rodney Lytle '73

Hall of Fame Committee Members:
Rodney Lytle ’73, Co-chair
Mike Nix ’70, Co-chair
Tim Deuitch ’83, Former Chair
Anthony Barringer ’14, Men’s Basketball Coach
Diana Sanderson, College Archivist
Jay Lively ’00, Alumni Relations
Matt Williams ’08, Cycling Coach