Warren Wilson Owls
    Hall Of Fame

    The intent of the WWC Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize the extraordinary efforts and achievements of athletes, coaches, teams and contributors to WWC, and reinforce a sense of history, tradition and respect for WWC intercollegiate athletics.  In its inaugural year, the committee determined that the first inductees, the charter members, should embody the intent, spirit and historical context of WWC athletics.

    The inductees have been highly valued by students and alumni for decades. Each of them has nurtured stories of service and excellence that are held as examples of WWC athletics at its finest.



    2017 Hall of Fame Inductees and Information:

    Luis Suguiyama
    Teddy Guyer
    Art Shuster
    Hikmat Rasheed Antonios

    Team of Excellence Award:
    2016 Mountain Bike Team

    Read about the 2017 Inductees here

    2017 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony:
    October 6, 2017 in DeVries Gymnasium

    Pre-Ceremony Photos at Owl Sculpture for inductees and Team of Excellence begins at 6:15pm. Ceremony begins at 6:30pm.


    Past Hall of Fame Inductees:

    2015 & 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

    Harry Mills '83
    Audrey Sloan (Lowney) '78
    Ron Wilson
    Loci Zsuppan '02
    Al Mack '76

    1975 Men's Soccer Team

    2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

    Talma Lou Farris '57
    Herb Davis '69
    Bart Bellairs '79
    Dave Vozka '59
    Aydin Gonulsen '65

    2013 Hall of Fame Inductees 

    Dean Kahl
    Hank Steinbrecher
    James Martin '46
    Jimmie Terry '83
    Kylie Krauss '07

    2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

    Dave Davis '83
    Sam DeVries
    Hugh Himan
    Ernst Laursen '49
    Sam Millar
    Rodney Lytle '73

    Hall of Fame Committee Members:
    Rodney Lytle ’73, Co-chair
    Mike Nix ’70, Co-chair
    Tim Deuitch ’83, Former Chair
    Anthony Barringer ’14, Men’s Basketball Coach
    Diana Sanderson, College Archivist
    Jay Lively ’00, Alumni Relations
    Matt Williams ’08, Cycling Coach